One Lovely Blog Award

blog award

We started our website 6 years ago IB Designs,USA. I started blogging here on WordPress close to 4 years ago as a extension to our site. I have learned a lot since I started and really love blogging. It can be challenging at times to come up with creative idea but is so worth it. Love making signal flags and sewing so it is a really good fit. It really helps to do something that you love! I have always had a love for the sea and nautical decor.

Dana from CereusArt nominated me for this award. Love her blog and her coastal decor and enjoy reading her posts. Thank you so much for nominating me and truly honored.

To accept this award:
1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
2. Paste the award image on your blog.
3. Tell 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other blogs that you would like to give the award to.
5. Contact the bloggers that you have chosen and let them know about the award.

7 Facts about me.

1. Have been sewing since I was 7.

2. Favorite color is Blue.

3. Played clarinet in band and for a number of years.

4. One of my favorite foods is Lobster or Steak. Hard to choose.

5. Have always lived in the Midwest but would love to live near a ocean.

6. Favorite music is Classic Rock.

7. One food I don’t like is eggs.

Was hard to come up with 7 things 🙂

Lastly I highly recommend the following blogs. Don’t follow or know 15 blogs so the list is a bit short!

 Wood and Rope

 Bucket List Publications

 A Detailed House

 A Lot On Your Plate

 Win

Sue Healy

 Up, Up and Away

Marcia Clarke–La Chica Writes

10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks Dana and was going to say the same thing to you as your posts are always so interesting. You are the first person to nominate this blog and that’s why I am so excited. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Bucket List Publications Thanks You | Bucket List Publications

Leave a comment