Giving Thanks~Thanksgiving Coloring Page~Holidays

Can’t believe that November has rolled in already. All the holidays are coming up but for the two of us it’s more about the time together. We are thankful everyday and not just the one time of year. We have a lot to be thankful this year. We are so glad that we will be able to move next Spring and also thankful for the vacation we were able to take this year. We are at the stage where we are starting to pack things and also get rid of things that we haven’t used in a long time. We are so looking forward to this!

Below is a ship that I thought would be great for kids to color.
thanksgiving ship,coloring

I made it as a PDF file and if you print it in black and white then you can color in the rest. The link is below.
E__Christmas pics_j-thanksgivingship

One thing that we love about the holidays is the food. We tend to like to get Prime Rib for Thanksgiving. Since we don’t have it often it feels like a real treat. Here is a example of one.
prime rib,holiday,thanksgiving dinner

I love this picture of a old-fashioned Thanksgiving in days of old.
thanksgiving,family,holiday

Lastly I wish all my followers and friends a Wonderful Thanksgiving. Enjoy the day and don’t eat too much 🙂
happy thanksgiving,autumn leaves

12 thoughts on “Giving Thanks~Thanksgiving Coloring Page~Holidays

  1. KATHY!!! What happened to my comment? Please check your spam. I had a nice LONG comment for you. If you can’t find it, let me know, and I will dig deep to try to remember all I said. Honestly, there is just a never ending column of probls with WP. (((HUGS))) Amy

  2. Let me see …. First I try to live my life like you living with gratitude every day. Then I was really moved by how you made up a PDF file for little kids to color … aw, Kath, honestly, that is so thoughtful of you! Loved your photos, loved this post, and last but not least, I am SO happy that you and hubs are moving to something you want to live. There. I believe that about wraps it up. For the second time. Grrrrrr ….. (((HUGS))) Amy

  3. Thank you so much, Amy for posting again since the first one didn’t go through. Although I don’t have any children love them and thought it would be something fun to do. Glad that you like the post and thanks again for the good wishes on our move. We are excited not that you could tell…lol. Love you, Kathy ♥

Leave a Reply

