Our WI Vacation Pictures – Great Time!

As most of my followers know we took a vacation the end of August. It was our first in about 8 years. It was so relaxing and we had a great time. There is something about the water that is simply wonderful. Took lots of pictures and hope you enjoy them. First off is a few of the lake. Our cottage at Crown Point Resort faced the water. Lots of boats and some fishing out on the lake. We didn’t catch anything but still had a great time. These pictures I took were from our deck looking out.
lake.stoughton wi,water,cottage

water,lake,vacation,wi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next is some pictures of the rock garden they made. It’s near the steps leading down to the lake.

 

water,wi,lake, vacation,rock gardenrock garden,lake,flowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lots of birds flying in and out and finally captured one that decided to sit still for a second 🙂
bird house,lake,water

 

Will share more as we go along. Also if you click on any image you can see it full size. Hope you enjoyed it!

24 thoughts on “Our WI Vacation Pictures – Great Time!

  1. I’m so happy that you both got away on a much needed vacation and it looks like it was wonderfully relaxing. I too love sitting by the water and just let time pass in peace and quiet. Thanks for sharing your great photos. Big hugs ❤

  2. Pingback: Our WI Vacation Pictures - Great Time!

  3. OH, Kathy, I was ahhing and ooo’ing all the way through. That rock garden is SO cool and those water pix what I would give to be able to walk right through this screen to go there. What a MAGICAL place!!! I am SO happy for YOU that you actually finally took a vacation and one where the surroundings were so gorgeous! I must admit ….. I feel envious. Shame on me. I know. Oh to be able to get the chance to go on a vacation like this. So what if you didn’t catch any fish? Who cares? Just LOVED LOVED LOVED these pix, Kathy! I can’t wait to see more! That lake has got me hooked. Can you imagine living there all year round? *SIGHS* (been doing that a lot lately LOL) Just wow! (((HUGS))) Amy

  4. Thanks so much, Amy and so glad that you love them. The owner has been working on the place the last 30 years and put that rock garden in last year. He had a photo album with the before and after of the cottages and landscape. Yes, we had a wonderful time and we talked about how it sure would be nice to live there Full Time!!! I also have Sighed a lot when I saw some pictures of people on vacation. Was actually going to show more pics but WordPress was giving lots of trouble when I was placing the pictures in the post. ((((HUGS BACK )))) ♥

  5. Don’t tell me you too are having problems with WP! Oh, Kathy! I really feel for you! Keeping my fingers crossed that you will be able to post more of those gorgeous photos so that I can *sigh* some more. Believe it or not, these are the kind of things that motivate me to keep hoping that one day, I too will be able to go on vacation. That I too will one day live in a place that really is more suited to me …. warmth, ocean, artsy upbeat people. So in the meantime, I do what I do, I drool over photos of beautiful places giving me ideas of where I would like to go. Thank you, Kathy, for being a part of my dreams. I hope you have a really GOOD day!!! Love, Amy

  6. Yes, having issues with WP. Ended up going to the text tab to put pictures in since when I used the visual tab it put 1 picture on top of another. Wanted space between the pictures. I too drool over pictures of other places and long to be near the ocean. This place wasn’t expensive per night but know we couldn’t afford to live in that town. You encourage me and glad that we can dream together 🙂 HUGS and have a Great Day!!!

  7. Oh, Kathy, let us both dream together and build a future where we both live where we want, with Peace and Tranquility always around us. I can hear the gentle lapping of the waves upon the beach below me. *sigh* Some day, some day …. we both some day …. (((HUGS))) Amy

  8. Sounds like a great plan to me, Amy. I would love that. The gentle lapping of the waves is so wonderful. It will happen for us both. I believe that my dear friend ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

