Start of Winter Photos & Signal Flag Banner

Last week in Illinois the temps were in the low 40’s and although it felt cold with the wind I decided to go out and take some pictures. I am really glad that I did. Photography is a great way to see the world through different eyes. There is a local park that has some great and interesting views. I thought that I would share a couple of them here on the blog and will probably show some of the other ones as we go. The water that you see is the Fox River.

The first one was taken on the bridge close-up. Before I left I grabbed a Signal Flag banner that spells “Winter” in the hopes that I would be able to use it. After tying it on I got this great shot.

Signal Flag Banner spells "Winter"
Signal Flag Banner spells "Winter"

The next picture taken on the same day really looks like winter minus the snow. Really shows what being in the shade more does.

Start of Winter, IL
Start of Winter, IL


IB Designs, USA

Leave a Reply

