More Popular Yacht and Boat names + Signal flag Alphabet

There are so many popular yacht and boat names that I decided to do another post on some of the names that I have found. Whether you have a yacht, powerboat or sailboat your name let’s the world know who you are.  I love the fact that most boat owners have some very creative ideas.

Some of them really make me chuckle and could imagine if they had to call for help. They would be asked to tell the name of their boat. Here is a conversation I could imagine.

Boat owner: I need assistance
Coast Guard: Please identify the name of your boat.

Boat owner: Bite Me
Coast Guard: Sir, I am trying to help you. Why are you being sarcastic?

Boat Owner: I’m not. I am telling you the name of my boat- Bite Me.
Coast Guard: When you can act respectful we will assist you. Until then you are on your own. Goodbye.

Below are some pictures of more boat names. The banners below could be stung with rope and hung in either your boat or home. Another option would be our valances and just slide them through a standard curtain rod. Our vertical banners that are hung on a rope ladder would also work if the name wasn’t real long. The vertical banners are about a foot a letter once they are on the ladder.

Popular Yacht and Boat names
Popular Yacht and Boat names

And here is the signal flag alphabet with the casing on the top like we make ours at IB Designs, USA:

IB Designs, USA signal flag alphabet
IB Designs, USA signal flag alphabet
2 thoughts on “More Popular Yacht and Boat names + Signal flag Alphabet

  1. I have not heard of the story with a boat called “FAQ”. When I wrote the above I was thinking of the Abbott & Costello routine with “Who’s on First?” and how with some of the boat names out there that there could be some confusion.

Leave a Reply

