Wisconsin Maritime Museum

Wisconsin Maritime Museum
Photo Credit: Tina Prigge, City of Manitowoc, Mayor’s Office

I thought that I would share a place that I would love to visit. With my love of signal flags and all things nautical I imagine that all the information about ships, boats and sailing in the maritime musuem we could probably spend days there.The history of this musuem would be interesting.  My hopes are that we will go next spring or summer.

Wisconsin Maritime Museum

They actually have a submarine that you can tour or even stay overnight in. If you are a nautical, maritime fan like I am then be sure to check this place out.

Here’s a picture of the submarine that I am talking about:

Submarine at the musuem

Also if anyone has been there I would love to hear from you through email or comments here.

Leave a Reply

