IB Designs, USA Newsletter ~ January

I have been blogging for the last 6 1/2 years here on WordPress. I normally talk about signal flags and lots of nautical things on a weekly basis. Since this is a new year I have decided to change the format a little bit.

This is the 1st ever newsletter. Each month I will talk about what is new with IB Designs,USA and also what has been going on in general each month. Hoping to make it more personalized.

What’s New

After a busy Christmas season January was a little bit slower but steady. That was good though since it gave us time to re-group since we handcraft each flag. We sew each flag as we get orders. With it just being the 2 of us working it sure can get crazy at times. Also this month the estimated shipping time is back to approximately 2 weeks. When we get flooded with orders we have to push out the shipping time.

Projects I did this Month

Since I bought a Bosch Compact Mixer exactly a year ago I have been baking a lot of bread and really enjoy doing this. It is so relaxing and the taste is so much better then you would get out of the store. Not to mention that the heavenly smell while it’s baking. Each month I am going to share one of the recipes that I have used. Below is a picture of a couple of baguettes that I made. You can find the recipe and video here

 baguettes,bread,bosch mixer

Life in IL

This month has been one of the coldest in history. Lots of snow, ice and below 0 temps this month. Looking forward to Spring and fishing.

Since this newsletter is a work in progress would love to hear back on anything that should be included that you would like to hear about!

4 thoughts on “IB Designs, USA Newsletter ~ January

  1. Oh my goodness Kathy, I can almost smell the incredible aroma of those delicious looking baguettes! I don’t have a bread maker, but seeing those sure is making me think of getting one. I don’t have a blog or newsletter and I really only follow a couple of them, so I don’t have the expertise to give you any ideas. I would just say to write about what interests you most and I’m sure your bread recipes will also be a big hit. Keep up the great work. ♥

  2. Thank you, Elfie. I didn’t have a bread maker for a lot of years and did it by hand. Love that I was able to get this. I researched and this one is a workhorse. Thanks for your input and think that this format will be better and also posting monthly will free up some time. Plan on continuing with the bread recipes. ♥

Leave a Reply

